NASA and SpaceX Launch to the International Space Station

0
(0)

LAUNCH UPDATE: Due to weather, today’s SpaceX cargo mission is postponed. The next attempt is Sun. Aug. 29 with our live coverage beginning at 2:45 a.m. EDT (06:45 UTC). Liftoff is targeted for 3:14 a.m. EDT (07:14 UTC).

Join us Sat. Aug. 28 at 3:15 a.m. EDT (07:15 UTC) for live coverage of the next SpaceX mission to the International Space Station! Liftoff of the Falcon 9 rocket and Dragon cargo spacecraft is targeted for 3:37 a.m. EDT (07:37 UTC) from Launch Complex 39A at Kennedy Space Center in Florida.

Riding aboard the spacecraft are approximately 2,300 pounds (1,000 kilograms) of science experiments, including research on osteoporosis, a remote-controlled drug delivery system, and more! Docking to the orbiting lab is targeted for Sun., Aug. 29, at 11 a.m. EDT (15:00 UTC).

Similar Posts:

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.