NASA Heroes Awarded Congressional Gold Medal


The Gold Medal, Congress’s highest expression of national appreciation for distinguished achievements and contributions, is presented to four storied NASA astronauts: John Glenn, Neil Armstrong, Michael Collins, and Buzz Aldrin. The Capitol Hill award ceremony was hosted by House and Senate leaders of both parties.

Similar Posts:

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?


  1. Remembering Alan Shepard blasting off from Cape Canaveral & enthusiasm that every kid like me shared about our country and our quest to explore space. When John Glenn orbited the earth I was looking up from my schoolyard at recess hoping to catch a glimpse of history in progress. Just after I graduated High School in 1969 watching hearing Neil Armstrong as he stepped onto the surface of the Moon… unforgettable. Thank you to all who inspired and worked through to deliver that special time.

  2. Rio de Janeiro. I'm an engineer, I wish from the bottom of my soul the memory space explorer Neil Armstrong will be remembered and honored by the rest of the story. may he rest in peace

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *