NASA’s SpaceX Crew-1 Undocking and Departure from International Space Station

0
(0)

Watch continuing coverage of the Crew-1 return on NASA TV: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=21X5lGlDOfg />
The mission that certified the return of astronaut launches from the U.S. is coming home. Starting at 8:15 p.m. EDT Sat., May 1 (00:15 UTC Sun., May 2) join us LIVE from space to watch the Crew Dragon Resilience undock, with the four crew members of NASA’s SpaceX Crew-1 aboard: NASA astronauts Shannon Walker, Victor Glover, and Mike Hopkins, and JAXA (Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency) astronaut Soichi Noguchi.

Undocking from the International Space Station is scheduled at approximately 8:35 p.m. EDT Sat., May 1 (00:35 UTC Sun., May 2). NASA and SpaceX decided to move Crew-1’s undocking from Fri., April 30, following a review of the forecast weather conditions in the splashdown zones off the coast of Florida. Splashdown is now targeted for approximately 2:57 a.m. EDT (6:57 UTC) Sun., May 2.

During their six-month stay in orbit, the crew worked on hundreds of science experiments to benefit humans in space and on Earth. Here are just a few: https://go.nasa.gov/3aoWxGn

Similar Posts:

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.