Space Station Crew Relocate Soyuz Spacecraft


Watch three residents of the International Space Station fly their spacecraft to a new port on the station, making room for the future arrival of the next set of crew members. Astronaut Kate Rubins of NASA and cosmonauts Sergey Ryzhikov and Sergey Kud-Sverchkov of Roscosmos will undock their Soyuz MS-17 from the Earth-facing port of the station’s Rassvet module at 12:38 p.m. EDT, and dock again at the space-facing Poisk docking port at 1:07 p.m. This will be the 15th overall Soyuz port relocation, and the first since August 2019.

Similar Posts:

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *