Meet the Astronauts Launching on NASA’s SpaceX Crew-2 Mission to the International Space Station


Watch a live Q&A with the next four astronauts launching to the International Space Station aboard the SpaceX Crew Dragon! NASA astronauts Shane Kimbrough and Megan McArthur will serve as spacecraft commander and pilot, respectively, for the mission. JAXA (Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency) astronaut Akihiko Hoshide and ESA (European Space Agency) astronaut Thomas Pesquet will serve as mission specialists.

NASA’s SpaceX Crew-2 mission is currently set for liftoff no earlier than April 20, atop a Falcon 9 rocket from Launch Complex 39A at our Kennedy Space Center in Florida. This will be Kimbrough’s third trip to space, McArthur’s second, Pesquet’s second, and the third spaceflight for Hoshide.

Similar Posts:

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *