NASA’s SpaceX Crew-1 Astronauts Answer Questions After Return to Earth

0
(0)

NASA’s SpaceX Crew-1 astronauts will answer questions at 3:45 p.m. EDT (19:45 UTC) Thursday, May 6, about their historic mission on the International Space Station and their return to Earth.

NASA astronauts Michael Hopkins, Victor Glover, and Shannon Walker, along with Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA) astronaut Soichi Noguchi, returned to Earth at 2:56 a.m. EDT (6:56 UTC) on May 2 under the parachutes of their Crew Dragon Resilience spacecraft.

The successful launch of Crew-1 in November 2020 was the first flight of a NASA-certified commercial human spacecraft system in history. Crew-1 is the first of six crewed missions NASA and SpaceX will fly as part of NASA’s Commercial Crew Program, which worked with the U.S. aerospace industry to return launches with astronauts on American rockets and spacecraft from American soil.

Similar Posts:

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.