NASA’s SpaceX Crew-3 Astronauts Launch to the Space Station

0
(0)

NASA’s SpaceX Crew-3 mission is set to lift off on Wednesday, Nov. 3 at 1:10 a.m. EDT (0510 UTC) from Kennedy Space Center in Florida. Astronauts Kayla Barron, Raja Chari, and Thomas Marshburn of NASA will fly to the International Space Station alongside astronaut Matthias Maurer of the European Space Agency. Once there, the crew of four will spend about six months conducting science experiments and performing maintenance upgrades aboard the orbiting laboratory. For Barron, Chari, and Maurer, this will be their first spaceflight, and the third for Marshburn.

The Crew Dragon ‘Endurance’ spacecraft will dock to the space station on Wednesday, Nov. 3 at 11:00 p.m. EDT (0300 UTC Thursday). Watch continuous coverage of their entire ride, on NASA TV: https://youtu.be/21X5lGlDOfg

Learn more about the mission: https://go.nasa.gov/3GhPMnY

Similar Posts:

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.