Post-Splashdown News Update on NASA’s SpaceX Crew-1 Mission

0
(0)

Crew-1 is home! Four astronauts are back on Earth after SpaceX’s Crew Dragon Resilience splashed down safely in the Gulf of Mexico off the coast of Florida Sun., May 2 at 2:56 a.m. EDT (6:56 UTC). This was the first night splashdown of a U.S. crewed spacecraft since Apollo 8’s predawn return in the Pacific Ocean on Dec. 27, 1968.

Tune in at 5 a.m. EDT (9:00 UTC) for a return to Earth news update with experts from NASA, SpaceX, and the Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA) from our Johnson Space Center in Houston.Participants are:

Kathy Lueders, associate administrator, Human Exploration and Operations Mission Directorate, NASA Headquarters
Steve Stich, manager, Commercial Crew Program, Kennedy Space Center
Joel Montalbano, manager, International Space Station, Johnson
Holly Ridings, chief flight director, Johnson
Hans Koenigsmann, senior advisor, Flight Reliability, SpaceX
Hiroshi Sasaki, vice president and director general, JAXA’s Human Spaceflight Technology Directorate

Similar Posts:

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.