SECOND ATTEMPT: NASA and SpaceX Launch to the International Space Station

0
(0)

On Sun. Aug. 29, don’t miss the second launch attempt of a SpaceX Dragon spacecraft to the International Space Station. Live coverage of the mission begins at 2:45 a.m. EDT (06:45 UTC) with liftoff targeted for 3:14 a.m. EDT (07:14 UTC) from Launch Complex 39A at Kennedy Space Center in Florida.

In addition to approximately 2,300 pounds (1,000 kilograms) of science experiments riding aboard the spacecraft, the crew can look forward to assortments of cheese, ice cream, and veggies! Docking to the orbiting lab is targeted for Mon., Aug. 30, at 11 a.m. EDT (15:00 UTC).

Similar Posts:

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.