Watch the Launch of Northrop Grumman’s Resupply Mission to the International Space Station

0
(0)

Join us on Tues., Aug. 10 at 5:30 p.m. EDT (21:30 UTC) for live coverage of the launch of Northrop Grumman’s Antares rocket and Cygnus cargo spacecraft. Liftoff from our Wallops Flight Facility in Virginia is scheduled at 6:01 p.m. EDT (22:01 UTC). This Cygnus is named the SS Ellison Onizuka, in honor of the first Asian American astronaut.

What’s on board the spacecraft? Over 8,200 pounds (3,720 kg) of research, technology demonstrations, and crew supplies for the astronauts living and working on the station. Experiments heading to space will demonstrate 3D printing with dust, use engineered tissue to study muscle loss, analyze growth of slime mold, and more:https://youtu.be/R-jc-dTdK5g

Similar Posts:

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.